UTC Plymouth

Sixth Form STEAM Academy Curriculum

At the Sixth Form STEAM Academy you will be able to follow a personalised curriculum through three different pathways: Accelerated, Professional and Resilience within the curriculum areas of Manufacturing Engineering and Digital Technologies.

Sixth Form STEAM Academy

Our Mission is to ‘transform lives through learning’ by facilitating a high quality, aspirational experience that ignites confidence and expands opportunities within STEAM related industries.

At post-16, you will want to develop and hone in on your skill set to provide you with the best chance of progression onto the career path of your choice. At UTC we offer the opportunity to do just this.

While studying in the Sixth Form STEAM Academy, on which ever pathways you decide, you will be completing a nationally recognised qualifications such as BTECs, A-Levels and NVQs – We offer a range of Level 2 and Level 3 qualifications. We will also support your development of skills and competencies to equip you for the workplace or Higher Education.

Pathways Curriculum KS5 2022-23 Rev_A

Download here: Key Stage 5 Curriculum Document

Accelerated Pathway: BTEC Diploma in Engineering + A Level Mathematics

Learn More

Professional Pathway: BTEC Extended Diploma in Information Technology (Digital Technologies)

Learn More

Resilience Pathway: EAL Level 3 Diploma Engineering Technologies

Learn More

Professional Pathway: BTEC Extended Diploma in Engineering

Learn More

Sixth Form Learning Contract

Learn More
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.